Skip to content

Do you eat well yourself?

April 25, 2012

We all know what to avoid in our diet. Excessive breads, excessive candy, no fried stuff, no fat fried in fat etc. etc.

I am interested in healthy foods, I blog about proper diet, but sometimes I catch myself craving some potato chips or bacon with egg and whitebread, and eating that. All that after a week of fresh greens and vitamins. And I get my bacon and have it.

Do you get the same? Do you ever do something against what you preach? Share in comments.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Chocolate – it is my weakness!

  2. Sometimes I find that eating a little bacon, or white bread, right when I want it, actually helps me eat healthy the rest of the time. If I put it off, and deprive myself of all grains, sugars, starches, etc; I just get angry and resentful of my own self. I end up binging on things without much control, and that is never good. My mother is in her 50’s, and one of the healthiest women I know. She is also a nutritionist. She stresses that everything can be great in moderation. When you want a cookie, she says, have a cookie. That is better than eating a whole box of cookies at once simply because you denied yourself the ability to have “one.”
    So I try to do that. Every few weeks I will take myself away from refined grains, or wheat flour. But I try not to put off anything to the point of feeling absolutely starved for it, since each body is different, and as long as I can smile when I wake up and run with my dog, I feel that I am doing pretty well 🙂

Leave a Reply

